Event Management

The McCormick Place Event Management team is ready to help plan your tradeshow, convention, meeting or special function. Our dedicated and experienced staff will assist you in every way possible to guarantee the success of your event.

  • Our Event Planning Guide has been developed to introduce you to the nation’s largest convention complex and familiarize you with our policies and procedures.
  • Our Rate Sheet for Equipment, Services and Labor [FY22] will assist with planning your budget. As a special consideration to event organizers, rates for telecommunication services are provided at a discount from the standard rates extended to exhibitors. To obtain a specific proposal contact your Event Manager.
  • GBAC STAR LogoWe are pleased to announce that we have been awarded a GBAC STAR™ accreditation. Designed to assist facilities in establishing a comprehensive system of cleaning, disinfection, and infectious disease prevention, the GBAC STAR™ is the gold standard for prepared facilities. We have prepared a list of Enhanced Facility Cleaning Procedures as they relate to our VenueShield™ Cleaning Program.
  • Our partner Scanalytics, Inc. provides users of McCormick Place with data, analytics and tools to deliver the best possible experience to showcase exhibitor brands to attendees.

Please contact Event Management at eventmanagement@mccormickplace.com if you have any questions regarding event services. Our team stands ready to help plan your event once the space has been booked through our Sales Team.

Tiana Weiler, CMPDirectortweiler@mccormickplace.com
Donna CaputoSenior Event Managerdcaputo@mccormickplace.com
Jackie CarterSenior Event Managerjcarter@mccormickplace.com
Colleen SkalaSenior Event Managercskala@mccormickplace.com
Eddie MathewsSenior Event Manageremathews@mccormickplace.com
Jennifer Schramm, CMPSenior Event Managerjschramm@mccormickplace.com
Marisol AquinoSenior Event Managermaquino@mccormickplace.com
Jason WiatrakSenior Event Managerjwiatrak@mccormickplace.com
Eric IngvaldsenSenior Event Managereingvaldsen@mccormickplace.com
Brittney ZerfassEvent Managerbzerfass@mccormickplace.com